DELS Advisory Committee

Thomas M. Connelly, Jr., Chair

Executive Director and CEO

American Chemical Society

L. Preston Bryant, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Infrastructure and Economic Development

McGuireWoods Consulting, LLC

James Ehleringer

Distinguished Professor

University of Utah

Lynn Goldman

Dean, Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health

The George Washington University

David Goldston

Director, Government Affairs

National Resources Defense Council

Thomas E. Graedel

Clifton R. Musser Professor of Industrial Ecology

Yale University

John G. Hildebrand

Regents Professor

University of Arizona

Neil Jacobstein

Co-chair, Artificial Intelligence and Robotics

Singularity University

William A. Maheu

Senior Director, Government Technologies

Qualcomm, Inc.

Terry L. Maple

Smithgall-Watts Professor Emeritus, School of Psychology

Georgia Institute of Technology

Martin A. Philbert

Professor and Dean

University of Michigan School of Public Health

Martha E. Rudolph

Director of Environmental Programs

Colorado State Department of Public Health and Environment

Dietram Scheufele

John E. Ross Professor

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Charles W. Steger

Executive Director, Global Forum on Resilience

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Kelly Stoetzel

Content Director


Chris Whipple

Retired Principal


Keith R. Yamamoto

Vice Chancellor for Science Policy and Strategy, UCSF

Director, UCSF Precision Medicine

Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology

University of California, San Francisco

Kathryn C. Zoon

Scientist Emeritus, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Division of Intramural Research

National Institutes of Health