BEST Staff

James J. Reisa, Director
Phone: (202) 334-3060
Email: jreisa@nas.edu

David Policansky, Scholar
Phone: (202) 334-2234
Email: dpolican@nas.edu

Raymond Wassel, Senior Program Officer for Environmental Studies
Phone: (202) 334-2617
Email: rwassel@nas.edu

Ellen Mantus, Senior Program Officer for Risk Analysis
Phone: (202) 334-2347
Email: emantus@nas.edu

Susan Martel, Senior Program Officer for Toxicology
Phone: (202) 334-2021
Email: smartel@nas.edu

Heidi Murray-Smith, Program Officer
Phone: (202) 334-1434
Email: hmurray-smith@nas.edu

Bernidean Williams-Smith, Financial Associate
Phone: (202) 334-2218
Email: bwilliam@nas.edu

Radiah Rose, Editorial Projects Manager
Phone: (202) 334-2372
Email: rrose@nas.edu

Keri Stoever, Research Associate
Phone: (202) 334-3769
Email: kstoever@nas.edu

Ricardo Payne, Program Coordinator
Phone: (202) 334-3982 
Email: rpayne@nas.edu

Tamara Dawson, Program Associate
Phone: (202) 334-2776
Email: tdawson@nas.edu

Ivory Clarke, Senior Program Assistant
Phone: (202) 334-1942
Email: iclarke@nas.edu